The next Scholarships will be awarded in January 2025
Application is open until December 31, 2024


Support future Florida Acupuncture Physicians by donating today.


In honor of Lynn Thames' service to our profession and love for her students, FSOMA has established the Lynn Thames Leadership Scholarship for students of AOM in Florida.

Scholarship Requirements: 

    • Must be a FSOMA Member
      • These schools provide free membership to their students - ATOM, AMC, EWC, DRCOM, AFEA.
        Ask your school for the enrollment code
      • Other students can enroll for only $25 a year. This fee goes towards your first year of membership as an AP as well as the Thames Scholarship Fund
    • 2nd or 3rd year student in an AOM accredited school
    • Complete Application
    • Show leadership qualities and behaviors within the school and/ or community environment
    • 2 letters of recommendations 

2024 Scholarship Winner

2024 Scholarship Winner
Scholarship winner Carlos Blanco stands between 
ATOM  President Fu Di and FSOMA Board member Dickie Walls

2023 Scholarship Winners

Damita Hartz AP FSOMA Board Director, presents a scholarship award and certificate to future Acupuncture Physician, Brehanna Jacobs student at Dragon Rises College of Oriental Medicine.

Weijen Chen, Dawn Wu, Pegah Teymourpour
alongside FSOMA Central Chapter President Omar Haye

2022 Scholarship Winners

From Left to Right: FCIM Students Cassondra Pavlatos (on left) & Xiongwei Cao (on right), 
and David BIbbey with Olivia Weippert at Dragon Rises

2021 Scholarship Winners
2021 THames Scholarship winners
 Apply Today